Race Program

The 2014 Race Program is located here.


Corner Roster

2014 corner roster here.

Cannot or do not want to volunteer?

  • $100 donation for the whole year

Banyule Cycling

Click for more Information

Banyule/NCC Training

Click for further information...

Northern Rides on Strava

Click here...


Become a Northern member now!!


2015 Memberships available from this Wednesday, Oct 1
Click on "New Registration" below to join


Click here for further information...

Why race with Northern Cycling?

Upcoming Races

26/10 - Jim Pritchard Memorial Handicap
Super Series "Race 9"

Bike Force Richmond TT Series - Race 3


Times sorted by Outright Speed

Final Series Leaderboard.  Unfortunately, we had to verify the road bike category for overall TT series results so the placegetters (2nd - 4th), George Goodrope, Phil Smith and Tamara Riddell will be awarded their prize money at their next race.  Congratulations to all winners and placegetters in the 3 race series.

Once again a huge thank you to Bike Force Richmond and Heath Jackson for their sponsorship for the series prize money.  Please make sure if you are thinking buying anything bike related think Bike Force.


"Super Series" - Race 1

70 - 80km/h Northerly winds made for some interesting racing today and fortunately there were no incidents.  The race had 2 bunches handicapped over 44km with the remaining field handicapped over 55km.  Michael Deans riding 4 laps took the win in just over a minute from Pete Knight who is slowing coming back to fitness after a bad accident.  Unfortunately, rightly or wrongly most of the scratch bunch were DQ'd which gave Fraser Short his 2nd fastest time for the year.  Some video proof and some other opinions caused some controversy and some riders may have been treated unfairly, however ultimately we have to respect the decision of the race referee.  RESULTS  SUPER SERIES LEADERBOARD

Women's Aggregate Club Champion

1. Cristine Foster - 45
2. Allison Watt - 43
3. Tamara Riddell - 22
4. Jan Williamson - 19
5. Eliza Bergin - 18
6. Caitlin Chancellor - 14
7. Charmion Phillips - 13
8. Sharon Waters - 5
9. Shari Lofthouse - 4
10. Carolyn Baker - 0
11. Coral Pollard - 0


Crit racing returns


Camperdown to Warrnambool

Congratulations to Frank Crifo, John Hasouras and Peter Mazzarella for pulling off 1st, 2nd and 3rd respectively as well as Darren Roberts taking out fastest time.  An incredible result by the guys.  In addition for the year Northern have won 7 Opens in total, including three 2nd placings and three 3rd placings.  In total Northern riders have successfully been in the money 32 times across the year.  The final aggregate is as follows.


photo 3


Northern continues VVCC domination

Northern continues to dominate this year’s VVCC Opens with Terry Duggan taking out the EVCC Open at Learmonth last Sunday.

Terry managed to snatch victory from Geelong’s Amanda Hosking after she overhauled a somewhat sheepish Emilio Romano in what would have been an embarrassing defeat for both Northern and the whole Italian community!

Emilio admitted that he thought he had the race won on his New Bianchi from Bikeforce in Richmond, when he went far too early only to find Amanda overhauling him at the 200m mark. Fortunately for all Terry was given a lead out by our own David Halliday, managed to jump onto Amanda’s wheel and save the day by catching her only metres from the line. Third place went to Eureka’s Brad Eppingstall, with Emilio hanging on for 5th.  Emilio was speechless after the race, having being offered a walking stick by fellow rider Peter Mazzarella, which was quickly discarded before any photographic evidence could be obtained, his only comments "I went too early, what can I do?".  It felt like Northern took out fastest time as well, with our adopted Nick Kennedy (Colac) claiming that title in what was a another great ride off scratch.

A beautiful sunny morning provided a terrific days racing with a huge bunch finish. Thanks to the VVCC and Eureka for putting on a great race and the huge after-race spread, and thanks to all the marshals, officials and volunteers who helped out on the day.



GOLD Club Sponsor